Faculty & Affiliates OLD

 Faculty

G. Altmann

Gerry Altmann

Professor

Office: Bousfield 134C

gerry.altmann@uconn.edu

Research Interests: Sentence processing; event cognition; object representation

Fumiko Hoeft

Professor

Director: Brain Imaging Research Center

Lab Website

Office: Phillips 142, Lab BOUS 329/333

fumiko.hoeft@uconn.edu

Research Interests: Brain development, Neuroimaging, Individual differences, Literacy acquisition, Dyslexia

Edward Large

Professor

 Office: BOUS 386C

edward.large@uconn.edu

 Research Interests: auditory pattern recognition and learning, perception of tonality in music, auditory brainstem neurodynamics, cortical dynamics of attention, perception of rhythm in music and speech, rhythmic interactions in nonhuman primates,  emotional communication in music, neural basis of song
magnuson

James Magnuson

Professor

Lab website

Office: BOUS 119

james.magnuson@uconn.edu

 Research InterestsSpoken language understanding, language development, language disorder, neurobiology and genetics of language.
r_emilymyers

Emily Myers

Associate Professor

Language and Brain Lab (LABlab)

Office: PCSB 216

emily.myers@uconn.edu

 

Research Interests: Speech perception, cognitive neuroscience, aphasia, second language acquisition, fMRI, ERP
pugh

Ken Pugh

Professor, President of Haskins Laboratories

Haskins Laboratories

 Office: BOUS

 Research Interests: Reading, reading disorder, neurobiology of language
rueckl

Jay Rueckl

Associate Professor, MRI Center Director

 Office: BOUS 134B

 Research Interests: Reading, Computational models, Learning and Memory, Brain Bases of Language, MRI
tabor

Whit Tabor

Associate Professor

 Office: BOUS 124

whitney.tabor@uconn.edu

 Research Interests: Balance between structure and flexibility, change in structured systems, dynamical systems theory, theory of computation, sentence processing, language change, group coordination
yee

Eiling Yee

Assistant Professor

Lab: Arjona 306

 Office: BOUS 170

eiling.yee@uconn.edu

 Research Interests: Semantic memory and the neural representation of concepts; Spoken word recognition and language processing; Neural basis of language, aphasia

Affiliates

Paul_small

Paul Allopenna

Assistant Professor of Research

Office: ARJ 330

paul.allopenna@uconn.edu

Research Interests: Spoken word recognition, computational models of cortical function

Roeland Hancock

Director of MRI Operations

 

 roeland.hancock@uconn.edu

 Research Interests: 

Emeritus Faculty

Carol Fowler

Len Katz

Donald Shankweiler

Roger Chaffin